God Knows Where You Are and What You Are Feeling! Cool Stories to tell.

February 29SOOO This week has been a lot better!! I have a lot of cool stories to tell!!

God knows where you are and what you are feeling! Seriously, that is the truth!! 
A couple days ago I had that one question that every missionary has is if they are good missionaries or not….. Yes that was me I asked the question, but I really pondered on what I was doing and what I could to better as a missionary. So one night I was kind of feeling down and one of the Elders in my district texted me and said ” I feel like I need to tell you that you are an amazing missionary and friend. I am praying for you and have got your back. Have a good night! ” I couldn’t believe it. I was not expecting anything at all. And just that text had made me a lot happier and just knowing that Heavenly Father knows EXACTLY how I am feeling inside. Then a couple minutes after that my Mission President texted me to see how I was doing. I can’t express the love that I had that night. God has surely blessed me with amazing people to help me and support me. I  am so grateful for the many blessings and the tender mercies that Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ give me.
That same night there is a young man in our branch that takes the missionaries out for pizza every Friday. I was not there because Siostra Herrera and I had a lesson with an awesome member named Ela! She is such an amazing member!! So while the elders were having pizza with this guy he started talking to them about his mission. He told them that he served in Poznan and was the Branch President for awhile. He then started to tell them that an American family had moved in named the Lerch’s and that there 8 year-old daughter was baptized in Poznan. So the elders freaked out and told him that there is a Sister Lerch here in Warsaw serving in our branch and she told us that she lived in Poznan with her family for a little bit. hahaha So then I guess they were all freaking out and he had a picture of the baptism! And yes that was my family so that was super cool and funny! So I can’t wait to meet him!!
We also had Zone Training and they talked about how they wanted this transfer to be a transfer of miracles. And I have already seen so many of them. Like yesterday!!! We had a meeting with a less-active named Irena! She is a really an amazing woman she tries so hard and her strength is so amazing! It took about an hour to get to the place where she wanted us to meet. We ended up being a little bit early like a lot, but we decided to tract and tracting is a lot of fun!! So as the time got closer we called Irena to tell her that we were here. She told us to take the bus 145. So we were literally running everywhere up and down streets across streets to find the bus stop that has the bus 145. Literally nothing. We asked this couple to see if they knew where that bus stop would be and they told us that it would be way over there but they weren’t sure. So we had no other ways to go so we just trusted them so as we had crossed more streets and up a hill I said ” Heavenly Father can we just have a miracle happen and just have bus 145 appear prosze bardzo?” Literally after I said that Siostra Herrera was like oh my gosh is that bus 145 coming right at us? Lo and behold it was bus 145 and so then we started running and running to try and catch the bus and find where the bus 145 stops at. We found were it was but we still missed the bus. So then we just waited for another one to come again. And was that just a crazy day!! Heavenly Father knows EXACTLY where we are and knows our feelings!
Prayer is such an amazing gift that we have to be able to talk with our Heavenly Father. He loves us so much and wants us to talk to him. We are his children. I LOVE prayer. I am so grateful for the many people that God has blessed me with. I am so grateful for the family that I have!! I love all the lovely and heartfelt letters and emails that people send me. It means the world to me. All of you are the best and I am so grateful for each and every one of you!
Siostra Lerch
Leave a Reply

