Look Outward instead of Inward

Old-Town-Square-Warsaw-Poland-1

Warsaw, Poland

February 22, 2016

So this week I am going to be honest has been really hard. As human beings we tend to look inward and just think about ourselves constantly. This week I found myself thinking about myself a lot of the time. I started to think a little bit outward and have felt a little better. I am still struggling a little, but I know that my Heavenly Father loves me and that I have so many people that do.

In my new apartment there is a book by President Gordon B. Hinckley called, ” Stand a Little Taller”. It’s a book of counsel and inspiration for everyday of the year. So I am trying to catch up to the now. It gives a scripture and then some counsel. This one was called ” Shared Burdens”
Mosiah 18:8-9
“And now, as ye are desirous to come into the fold of God, and to be called his people, and are willing to bear one another’s burdens, that they may be light;.. and to stand as witnesses of God at all times and in all things, and in all places that ye may be in, even until death, that ye may be redeemed of God, and be numbered with those of the first resurrection, that ye may have eternal life.”
Quote: ” Look above your trials. Try to forget your own pain as you work to alleviate the pain of others. Mingle together with your brothers and sisters in the gospel. We need others to talk with and to share our feelings and faith. Cultivate friends. Begin by being good friends to others. Share your burdens with the Lord.”
Prayer is such a huge part in that. Heavenly Father knows us so well. I love all of you guys so much.

 

Siostra Lerch
Leave a Reply

