Week 7: MTC “The Savior is Born”

December 17, 2015

image

Dzień Dobre!!!

Oh my goodness does time fly by!! U felt like i literally just had a P-day!! But that’s ok Because I love emailing everyone!!

Super two funny stories!!

1. My companion and I were teaching our investigator Sławek the Word of Wisdom. It went super well! As I was telling him some examples of some of the things we are not suppose to have I got mixed up with Polish and English at the same time. For example tak jak just means like and lubię means I like. So I said to Sławek, I like beer, coffee, tea, smoking and everything like that!! He said ja też (me too) and then my awesome companion saved me and said Sister Lerch so you like beer and smoking? So I noticed what i said and had to rephrase everything that I had just said! It was really funny! I told my other teacher Brat Kimball and he couldn’t stop laughing. That was a highlight of the week!!!
2. One night for some reason I wok up right at 5 am in the morning. I don’t know why but all of a sudden i heard my companion sit straight up and say ‘ WE CAN SAY THIS!’ Literally I am not even joking she starts to PRAY IN POLISH! Little did I know all the sisters woke up at 5 am so weird but my companion was just praying and she would SYL ( speak your language) and if she didn’t know a word in Polish she would say it in English. She was dreaming that we were having a district meeting and she thought that Starazy Ashworth told her to pray. So she also fixed her grammar because there was a male in the room! hahahahaha She then said Amen. I was just laying there thinking that my companion was just possessed by something. And then I said Siostra Barney are you awake? With a little sassy attitude she said ” Yes i am awake!” hahhahaha all the Siostry were like what just happened? Siostra Barney finally woke up and we all said ” Why in the world were you just praying right now at 5 am in the morning!” She literally dreamed that she was saying a prayer. She then told us in her dream after she said Amen that she was mad that know one said Amen. So that’s why she was all sassy towards me hahaha. It was a great night!

On Sunday we had the BYU Men’s Choir come and sing to us! It was beautiful!! The songs that they would sing gave me the chills! It was a special night! I am so glad that I have been able to be in the MTC for ALL of the holiday’s! It has been an awesome experience! And I can’t wait for Christmas! I love my Zone and District! I wouldn’t want to spend Christmas with anyone else!!
This week I was able to have the privilege to host new missionaries into the MTC. Seriously what an amazing experience that was. You just see all of these families dropping off there son’s and daughter’s to serve the Lord. I wanted to make them feel so welcomed and I could just tell how strong these missionaries are. I loved it so much!! But let me tell you though it was cold!! Snow everywhere!!

We also got six new Polish Elders!!!! I was soo excited!!! Last night the Zone Leaders and Siostra Barney had a meeting with all of them and gave them good advice! They are all super hilarious! My favorite part is giving the tour I don’t know why but I do!! I can’t wait to see them in the field!!

On Wednesday we Skyped again! But what was super cool was that her and her husband moved to Mesa, Arizona 2 or 3 years ago!! Like what!! So we had a good chat about Arizona but in polish of course!! We talked about the Holy Ghost and Starszy Ashworth joined us because his wasn’t working so we all shared our experiences on how the Holy Ghost influenced our lives. We asked if she had an experience. She shared her experience on how when they lived in Budapest and her husband was in Kraków, Poland for work I believe. She was pregnant at the time and she told us that one of her kids had gotten cancer. She told us after so much prayer she had gotten this overwhelming feeling that everything was going to be ok. And that she was always reminded of that. And even though I couldn’t understand everything that she said I could feel the spirit so strong. I literally could not hold the tears. She was crying I was crying we both just felt that God really does know us. I know that he was us to know that he knows what we are going through and that know matter what he will tell us that he is there for us.

I know that God lives and that he know’s us personally. He wants us to know that he is there for each and everyone of us. I love this gospel so much and I am so grateful that in a week and a half I will be in Poland serving the Lord! I know that Jesus Christ is our brother and Savior and that he loves us. In the name of Jesus Christ Amen.

Boże Narodzenie!!

P.S : Watch the Savoir is Born video! You can also watch it in Polish and it’s super amazing!! Love it!!

-Siostra Lerch

Leave a Reply

