Week 5: MTC..We have a Choinka (Christmas Tree) and our dorm just feels like home!!

December 10, 2015

Cześć!!!

It is December! And boy am I excited!! Because that means that I am leaving in 26 DAYS TO POLAND!!! WHAT!! Thanksgiving was so amazing!! Especially when Elder Oaks came and his family!! It was so awesome!!! His family performed all these beautiful musical numbers!! It was a really good day!!

I love my district so much we have gotten so close. Although one of our sister’s got super sick and had to leave. I cannot explain how much I love her! She was converted to the church three years ago. Her testimony is so strong. You can just see the light in her eye. She really made our district so even stronger. I know without a doubt that she will come back after she gets better and that all of us will be able to see her again in the field!! It’s going to be so awesome!!

I have started to really love teaching in Polish. Even though it is super broken polish, they can understand me!! I have really been relying on the spirit o help me teach lessons. I cannot tell you how much better my lessons were because instead of a script I said what I wanted to say from the heart. Prayer is amazing. I can’t even count how many times I pray. I love prayer. Our Father in Heaven loves us so much. I have seen tons of little tender mercies everyday.

It is now snowing everyday….I am still not ready for it. But our dorm is so awesome!! It has lights and snowflakes thanks to my awesome Aunt, Uncle and cousins!! We have a Choinka (Christmas Tree) and our dorm just feel like home!!

I also got to teach Relief Society just this last Sunday! The Relief Society Presidency at the MTC were there! So I had a little bit of stress, but!! Our lesson was so amazing!! We talked about having Faith in Jesus Christ. I loved that I got to give a lesson on that topic. A quote in Preach My Gospel says, ” He works according to the faith of His children. Doubt and Fear are opposed to Faith.” I love that quote because I started to notice that I was having a lot of Doubt and Fear and not a lot of Faith. I was doubting if i was going to be a good missionary or if I wouldn’t able to speak the language. Just pretty much everything that a missionary thinks! So I just stopped worrying and relied on the Spirit to guide me what to say in lessons and to be able to understand the language. Your Heavenly Father will help you. You just have to have Faith in Him that he will be there for you! I love this Gospel! There have been too many miracles in my life that I can’t deny that the church is true. The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is the true church without a doubt. Your Heavenly Father loves you so much even if you have made a mistake or not. He is ALWAYS there for you!

I love being a missionary! I hope you guys are having a good week!!

Do Widzenia!!

-Siostra Lerch

Leave a Reply

