Week 3 MTC..”I Love to See the TEMPLE”

November 19, 2015

DSC00072
Siostra Barney and I at the temple!

I cannot believe that I have been here for 3 weeks! They literally go by so fast!!! This week has been super hard because we just learned grammar and that just made it even harder that it already was! But that’s ok! I don’t want to sound like a weirdo!!

It started to snow!! I about freaked out!! I am not ready! But it will be my first winter with snow!! How crazy is that!! The MTC is putting all these lights up and with the snow it looks so MAGICAL!! BUT… “The snow never bothered me anyway!” Yes, I just quoted Frozen! It is so cold though! In my zone there is a sister that is from Arizona and we always tell each other.. ” How are you? Are you ready for the cold? ” We always say no!

I love my district so much! they have such strong testimonies! I am really glad that we all get to be in the same room together! We have gotten so close! I know it’s going to be so hard for us to separate when we get to Poland. We always share our testimonies and every night we have a Polski Siostry Prayer together! We also share so many stories and laugh all the time! One of our sister’s mom bought us a Christmas tree and it is so awesome!!! She also gave us Christmas lights!! its so awesome!! I am just so excited for Christmas!! It’s going to be so amazing at the MTC!! One thing that I am really excited about is singing Christmas songs in Polish! it is the coolest thing ever!!

I love you guys so much! You are the Best! I love wearing my name tag! It always scares me when i don’t have it on! I love the Ksiega Mormona so much! I learn new things everyday through my personal study and when I am about to teach my investigator who is realy my teacher in polish!! The Lord’s work is hard but it is so rewarding! I love being a missionary!

Kocham sie back home in Arizona! Where the weather is amazing right now!!!

Czesc!!

Siostra Lerch

 

Leave a Reply

